This is my more general journal including things that've happened.



16/06/21
I've arrived to Italy and spent my day there. Nothing in particular happened besides reuniting with my dad and talking to him. I don't feel ready to go into the town just yet, my Italian listening skills are awful and I sense it's obvious I look like a foreigner. I hear there's quite some xenophobia here and with me being weak-willed, I'm fresh prey to them. Instead I'll wait for my dad to have free time and we'll go out together.

But for now things seem pretty nice. Personally I like Italian streets more. England's nice but it's so big and industrialised it feels soulless, seeing it when it rains just ruins your day. Italy's got more charm.

I am nevertheless looking forward to the things I'll see here.
17/06/21
Dad's at work and I'll be on my own all day. I'm not bothered. This morning I've had a walk in the park and later I'll go get ingredients for dinner.

Towards the night we went out to some sanctuaries and took some gorgeous views.


18/06/21
Today I cleaned around the house a little bit and then was just kind of drowsy thanks to female hormones.

At night we went in a larger park and had some gelato. There was also a lake there, with ducks, swans, geese and plenty of fish and even turtles. I was genuinely surprised to see such things in a public place. Back in England all I really saw is a huge crowd of geese and some other water birds, but seeing the turtles was adorable. I'd love to revisit it during daytime to see things better.
19/06/21
Today I'll visit my godmother. We'll see how it goes.

In the AM I visited her and received a really pretty white gold necklace as a gift. I'll make sure to take care of it. I also had a very small chance to meet her two sons. One is in his early 20s and is mostly gone out for work or social life and the other is ~18 and was mostly on his computer.

In the PM I got to see my dad at work, more specfically doing his side hustle as a photographer. There was a baptisation going on that lasted a all day. It was extremely elaborated and took loads of prep time. I stood in the back because I didn't want to appear in the background in the photos. I took some pictures because some of the paintings in this church were absolutely gorgeous.


There were also some books in the back, and I took a look at them, particularly a German old auction book. This scultpure stood out to me.


We only got to arrive at home at 1 am, and then I had to wake up early because I also got to go to the beach with my godmother. The city we were in, however, was beautiful. It reminded me of my hometown but somehow it embodied that feeling of nostalgia perfectly instead of catfishing me. I'd love to go there again, this time to stroll around, take photos, so on.
20/06/21
Today I was out at the beach with my godmother all day. I woke up really early to get ready and was worrying a little at the start because not much was planned out. The beach was 1 hour drive, and it was in a town I found super peaceful. Not too empty nor too full, friendly but not corporate. Genuinely a good experience. I wish I could've swam but I was on my period that day. Too bad, maybe next time.



The highlight of the day was the shells. I loved collecting shells as a little kid, so I had a field day with them. I had filled up an entire sack with them, just like I used to.


Also have this cool bread that was at the lunch table.

As well as some photos I took while strolling.


At the end of the day, my dad was arriving late, so my godmother let me shower and rest at her place. I thought I was going to rest at hers until my dad picked me up. This week was so loaded.
21/06/21
Yesterday was father's day in England, so I decided to surprise my dad with zuppa inglese. He really liked it. I also showed him my collection of shells. He offered me stuff to make a collage out of it. I think I'll be doing that tomorrow.

I worked a lot today, not only cooking but also cleaning. But at least the following days will get better.
22/06/21
This morning I went out on a walk and took photos

23/06/21
Today I've taken a walk in the city centre. My dad lend me his camera so I took photos with them. I realised that continuing to upload photos would bloat up the memory I have available so I'll either find another way to show photos or stop uploading them altogether.

Not gonna lie, this is a hard habit to keep and I'm not sure how long I'll keep writing this for. My dad's arriving late and he'll usually be busy with photography work. Things tend to be more fun during the weekends but alas.

My mom wants me to take photos of myself and send them to her. I personally loathe doing that, but if my dad has some energy, I'll tolerate a self-made photoshoot.